Planning Commission


1st Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in City Hall, 200 S. Main St.



Martin Vanek, Chair

Deb Malewski, Vice-Chair

Mike Baker, Secretary

Jerry Herrera

Jill Skinner

Kathy DeGrow

Lisa Letarte

Paul Wegner

Ron Parsons

The Term of Office for Commissioners is Three Years.

The Planning Commission is responsible for reviewing all applications for re-zoning, lot splits, site plan approval, special land use permits and variances and giving recommendations to the City Council for each.  To view the rules and responsibilities of the Planning Commission, see the City Code, Chapter 2, Division 2.

Meeting Minutes & Agendas

If you’re interested in becoming a member, please contact our City Clerk at (517) 663-8118.

Position Description

Find Us On Facebook!

18 hours ago

City of Eaton Rapids

City electric crews are working in the area of Hyatt south of Plains restoring power. Please use caution if traveling in the area. See MoreSee Less