Select Page

Quality of Life Board and Subcommittees


3rd Tuesday of Every Month at 7pm

Quality of Life Board Members:
Dave Ford, Chair
Vacancy, Vice Chair
Alaina Dequaine
Christopher Sebastian
Daniel Wiles
Helen Broom
Wayne Ash

Arts Council Subcommittee:
Chris Sebastian, Chair
Jamie Lawson
Jodi Schrader
Kyle Cobe
Kathy Kae

Oakridge Park Subcommittee
Helen Broom, Chair
Bernell Morgan (ER Township)
David Wilson (ER Township)
William Botti (At Large)
Wayne Ash

Parks Development Subcommittee:

Vacancy, Chair


Teen/Youth Initiatives Subcommittee:

Wayne Ash, Chair


Water Recreation Subcommittee:

Helen Broom, Chair
David Ford
Ashley Harmon

Ginger Hayward



The Quality of Life board and designated subcommittees shall act soley in a fact-finding, recommendatory and advisory capacity to the City Council and it shall be its duty to consider and study and promote publicly the reasonable needs of park facilities and activities in which the city might participate, to formulate and to report to the city estimates of public requirements for park facilities and for the costs thereof and the amount which might properly be appropriated by the City Council to provide and maintain such park facilities.  For more information see Section 16 of the Eaton Rapids City Code.

Member Description
Arts Council Description
Parks Development Description
Oakridge Park Description
Water Recreation Description
Youth/Teen Initiative Description

Find Us On Facebook!

Main St. between Knight St. and W. Plain St will be closed for the annual Hometown Holiday Parade. Please use caution while driving in the downtown area. Main St. will reopen upon completion of the parade. Thank you! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Don't forget to enter for your chance to win Holiday Goodies for the family! Email in your best Elf on the Shelf mischief or Holiday Decorations to by December 15th! Voting is open December 16th-27th! 🎄🎁

Click on the picture for more information!
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook